Nervosa: Agony

Google Play were offering 30% off albums so I decided this week to get the most recent Nervosa album. Now this band are a Brazilian thrash metal trio of three amazing musicians:

  • Fernanda Lira – bass and vocals
  • Prika Amaral – guitar
  • Pitchu Ferraz – drums

The album is 11 songs plus one bonus track and I’m very impressed, especially with the bonus track because Fernanda delivers a mix of clean (including acapella) and screaming vocals. In all of the photos and from the touring information you can tell how hard this band works. They really deserve to be big.

Exciting Amaranthe news

It has been announced in the last few days that a new Amaranthe album will be released on 21st October, it will be called Maximalism. The cover artwork and track listing have also been released. The track listing for the new record will be:

01. Maximize
02. Boomerang
03. That Song
04. 21
05. On The Rocks
06. Limitless
07. Fury
08. Faster
09. Break Down And Cry
10. Supersonic
11. Fireball
12. Endlessly


I’m looking forwards to hearing more Amaranthe.

Exciting The Agonist news

The exceptional band known as The Agonist (from Canada) is going to be releasing an album in the next couple of months. Today I put my pre-order in. The album is called Five. Here is the track listing:

1. “The Moment”
2. “The Chain”
3. “The Anchor and The Sail”
4. “The Game”
5. “The Ocean”
6. “The Hunt”
7. “The Raven Eyes”
8. “The Wake”
9. “The Resurrection”
10. “The Villain”
11. “The Pursuit of Emptiness”
12. “The Man Who Fell to Earth”
13. “The Trial”
14. “Take Me to Church (Hozier Cover) (Bonus Edition Only)”



Wolf Alice exciting at Glastonbury 2016

I like to watch highlights from Glastonbury on the TV, I have never attended the festival itself. A band I really love is Band of Skulls and their set was broadcast, it is an awesome band and if your first exposure to them is Glastonbury you can be forgiven. They performed an amazing set. There was another band though that blew me away. The band is called Wolf Alice and I totally loved their set. I had never heard of the band before (as far as I remember), I will certainly be on the look out for any music they release, they have released a debut album (in 2015) called My Love Is Cool.


Exciting Delain news

Wow, what a week it is turning out to be! First I learned that Epica were going to be releasing a new album in September and today I just found out that another of my favourite bands will be releasing a album in August. I had heard that Delain were working on new material but their touring schedule has been so heavy, I didn’t really expect them to be in a position to release anything until next year. The release of Lunar Prelude EP earlier this year sort of confirmed for me that nothing was going to be due soon. So, it’s great news that they will be releasing in August. I’m super excited to hear the record and will be pre-ordering it, everything Delain do is totally awesome.

The band’s website reveals the cover art (amazing!) and the album is going to be called Moonbathers. I just love the artwork for Delain’s album covers. The other reveal is that one of my favourite singers Alissa White-Gluz also appears on the record. I’m so looking forward to hearing the Hands of Gold track, I wonder if that will be a single with a video? I’m just SO EXCITED!

The track listing has also been revealed:

1. Hands Of Gold – Featuring Alissa White-Gluz
2. The Glory and the Scum
3. Suckerpunch
4. The Hurricane
5. Chrysalis – The Last Breath
6. Fire With Fire
7. Pendulum
8. Danse Macabre
9. Scandal
10. Turn the Lights Out
11. The Monarch

Bonus CD

12. Suckerpunch – Live In The Netherlands
13. Turn The Lights Out – Live In The Netherlands
14. The Glory And The Scum – Live In The Netherlands
15. Don’t Let Go – Live In The Netherlands
16. The Glory And The Scum – Orchestra
17. Hands Of Gold – Orchestra


Exciting Epica news

I learned today that Epica are going to release a new album on 30th September, the title will be The Holographic Principle and by the account on Blabbermouth by Simone it sounds like it is going to top the last album, which takes some doing! I’m super excited about the prospect of picking this one up. The track listing has been released and is:

01. Eidola
02. Edge Of The Blade
03. A Phantasmic Parade
04. Universal Death Squad
05. Divide And Conquer
06. Beyond The Matrix
07. Once Upon A Nightmare
08. The Cosmic Algorithm
09. Ascension – Dream State Armageddon
10. Dancing In A Hurricane
11. Tear Down Your Walls
12. The Holographic Principle – A Profound Understanding Of Reality