Arch Enemy: As The Stages Burn

My pre-order arrived on a day I booked off as annual leave. It was perfect timing because I did a school run and got home just as the postman was writing a card out. I was able to watch it that morning and what a great DVD it is. The music is excellent but also the quality of the live footage. Lots of angles and great shots but none of it feels over-edited, there is real respect for the band. It is a great reminder of what the live shows are like. I just hope that the band takes a good long rest after this tour ends, otherwise they will burn out. The whole package is excellent, great photographs in the booklet and an accompanying CD of the show as well. So glad I ordered this.

as-the-stages-burn

Leave a Reply

