Exciting Delain news

Wow, what a week it is turning out to be! First I learned that Epica were going to be releasing a new album in September and today I just found out that another of my favourite bands will be releasing a album in August. I had heard that Delain were working on new material but their touring schedule has been so heavy, I didn’t really expect them to be in a position to release anything until next year. The release of Lunar Prelude EP earlier this year sort of confirmed for me that nothing was going to be due soon. So, it’s great news that they will be releasing in August. I’m super excited to hear the record and will be pre-ordering it, everything Delain do is totally awesome.

The band’s website reveals the cover art (amazing!) and the album is going to be called Moonbathers. I just love the artwork for Delain’s album covers. The other reveal is that one of my favourite singers Alissa White-Gluz also appears on the record. I’m so looking forward to hearing the Hands of Gold track, I wonder if that will be a single with a video? I’m just SO EXCITED!

The track listing has also been revealed:

1. Hands Of Gold – Featuring Alissa White-Gluz
2. The Glory and the Scum
3. Suckerpunch
4. The Hurricane
5. Chrysalis – The Last Breath
6. Fire With Fire
7. Pendulum
8. Danse Macabre
9. Scandal
10. Turn the Lights Out
11. The Monarch

Bonus CD

12. Suckerpunch – Live In The Netherlands
13. Turn The Lights Out – Live In The Netherlands
14. The Glory And The Scum – Live In The Netherlands
15. Don’t Let Go – Live In The Netherlands
16. The Glory And The Scum – Orchestra
17. Hands Of Gold – Orchestra

Delain-Moonbathers

Leave a Reply

