Pre-owned purchases

I have bought a few CDs recently, some have been pre-owned, so I will talk about those before I post a new post about the new albums I’ve bought. The first CD I want to talk about is by the band Halford and the album is Crucible. It is a band formed around Rob Halford who is of course, as everybody knows, from the band Judas Priest. It was released in 2002 and is very heavy and features the classic vocals of Rob Halford on fine form.Halford_Crucible

The next album I’d like to mention is by the band ACDC and is their album Ballbreaker. It’s an album I haven’t heard before and is not a bad one at all. Much better than the last ACDC album I actually bought, which was Fly On The Wall. Although, I have heard and enjoyed Black Ice very much more recently. Ballbreaker is classic ACDC and has good production quality.

Ballbreaker

I also picked up an Epica CD I didn’t have, Requiem For The Indifferent. A lavish orchestral sound with driving drums and guitars brought together by the beautiful tones of Simone Simons voice. She is an awesome vocalist. The album was released in 2012 and is the album after Design Your Universe and before The Quantum Enigma.Epica-Requiem-For-the-Indifferent

At the same time, I also picked up a copy of a Megadeth album, Super Collider. This album was released in 2013 and at the time of release seems to have received mixed reviews due to sounding more commercial. I certainly enjoyed it though and don’t understand why something that sounds more commercial is necessarily a bad thing.
Megadeth-SuperCollider

The last album I want to mention is an album I took a bit of a risk on. It is The Spaghetti Incident by Guns N’ Roses. I’m not the worlds greatest Guns N’ Roses fan by any stretch, if it had been more expensive I wouldn’t have bought it. However, upon listening to it (they’re all cover versions I think), while it won’t make regular listening it belongs in a place in my collection.

Slash discography

Leave a Reply

