Delain – We Are The Others

This week I purchased the Delain album We Are The Others and I’m very glad I did. I’m loving it. I have heard a lot of the songs already because I’ve watched a lot of Youtube footage of Delain in concert. I think Charlotte Wessels has such a lyrical and melodic voice. I love listening to her voice over the heavy guitars. The guitars are also absolutely fantastic. The title song We Are The Others is about the brutal murder of Sophie Lancaster, you should Google that if you have never heard of her. The song is a great anthem in memory of Sophie and Delain headlined the Sophie Lancaster stage at Bloodstock this year.

delain-we-are-the-others

Leave a Reply

