Marmozets – The Weird and Wonderful

I bought this album from Google Play Music last weekend. The band are young and fresh. The lead vocalist has a great voice using clean vocals and growls when she needs to. The songs are energetic and hard to categorise easily. They were in the Metal category of the music store but I don’t think I would put them there. More new age alternative rock in my mind. Certainly they have a heavy sound and are not pop in the sense of most pop bands. They are an English band from Yorkshire. Not that I read NME but they’re the kind of band I would expect to see on the cover of NME. Lots of energy and a good album.

marmz-og

Leave a Reply

