Therion – Live Gothic

I don’t know much about the band Therion and I’m not sure now how I found them but I am so glad I did, I picked up this DVD and CD box set recently from Amazon. The concert must have been fantastic to have attended in the flesh. I enjoy the theatrics of the music and stage craft. There is definitely a Eastern European quality to some of the music that really gets the crowd excited.

I would like to explore music from this band. Live Gothic was a concert filmed in Warsaw in 2008. There are several vocalists, two men (Mats Leven and Snowy Shaw) and two women, including Lori Lewis and Katarina Lilja. The band is from Sweden and their sound has changed over time. I don’t know what their recent material is like but I do like this very much.

Therion

Leave a Reply

